Rhonda's Journey
Rhonda's Interview on USA Today Life

Joyce: Welcome to HEA, Rhonda! Please tell us a bit about

your new release, Escape from Ruby’s Ranch.

Rhonda: Escape from Ruby’s Ranch is book two of my

Ruby’s Ranch Series. The Ruby’s Ranch Series tells the

story of four strong matriarchs over almost four generations.

The original RAVEN Finalist and RONE award second runner-up story,

Return to Ruby’s Ranch, was Ruby Lattrell’s story, the third-generation heroine who inherited the ranch after her grandmother passed away. Her cathartic journey was one of discovery as she returned to uncover the truth about the mysterious disappearance of her mother, Katherine, and why Granny Rube had gone crazy in the end.

After fourteen years in hospice care management in central California, Rhonda Frankhouser now writes full time from her lovely Atlanta, Georgia home. Rhonda's award-winning Ruby's Ranch Series, earned a finalist honor in the Uncaged Review Raven Awards; a second runner up in the prestigious InD'Tale Magazine RONE awards and a Book and Benches, Reviewers Top Pic ~ Books of Distinction award. Her follow up Shadowing Souls Series and Let Yourself Believe Series, have captured the attention of both romance and mainstream readers alike. Rhonda is a happily married stepmom to three beautiful daughters; two adorable pugs and a lazy Labrador named Dutch.